News

Airport Lighting Cable

Airport Lighting Cables are part of a Series Lighting circuitry used for airport applications.  The services circuit wiring along with the constant current regulator and the isolation transformer, make for sound, reliable and cost effective lighting design. Features...

NSPEC electronic wire and cable now available

  National Cable Specialists carries NSPEC electronic wire and cable.  Manufactured to highest standards, NSPEC products are rigorously tested in compliance with UL and/or CSA to ensure superior quality and long service life. NSPEC Category cables offer...

NCS Central Holiday Hours

Tuesday, December 24 – Open until 1:00 pm Wednesday, December 25 & Thursday, December 26 – CLOSED Friday, December 27- Open until noon Monday, December 30 – OPEN (Regular Business Hours) Tuesday, December 31 – Open until 2:00 pm Wednesday, January 1 – CLOSED...

NCS Eastern Holiday Hours

Tuesday, December 24 : Closed Wednesday, December 25 : Closed Thursday, December 26 : Closed Friday, December 27 : Open Monday, December 30 : Open Tuesday, December 31 : Closed Wednesday, January 1 : Closed Regular hours resume Thursday, January 2   National...

NCS Western Holiday Hours

Open until noon Tuesday, Dec 24 Closed Wednesday, Dec 25 to Friday, Dec 27 Open full day Monday, Dec 30 Open until noon Tuesday, Dec 31 Closed Wednesday, Jan 1 Regular hours resume Thursday, Jan 2   National Cable Specialists wishes you a Happy and Safe Holiday...

NCS Raises $9,000 for Habitat for Humanity Canada

Photo left-to-right: Gary McNeil, National Cable Specialists, VP and COO; Dan Drazilov, Affiliate Distributors Canada Electrical Division, President; Dennis Coutts, Habitat for Humanity Greater Vancouver, CEO; John Jefkins, Electro-Fed Canada, Vice President,...

Canadian Electrical Code Changes 2018

Canadian Electrical Code Changes 2018 - download in PDF format The new Canadian Electrical Code was passed in January 2018. Changes Include: 1. Power Over Ethernet 2. Installation of Identified Conductor at Control Locations 3. Bonding And Grounding 4. Arc Fault...